Semo District Fair 2008

Well it’s that time of year again. THE FAIR! The time for changing weather. Alexis was VERY excited of course! She wanted to ride all of the rides (including the big ones) ha! Here are some pics of our time at the fair this year…

It was lightning fast! Not really….the photo just turned out that way…I thought it was cool! This was one of lexi’s favorite rides this year! We met up with Aunt Becky and they rode it together. (Silly Aunt Becky! HA!)

I just had a blast on these rides too…

My nana and I had soooo much fun on the spinning cup ride! This is one of my mommy’s favorite photos.

I also had fun riding the merry-go-round with my “uncle” lucas.

My mommy and Daddy wanted to ride some rides too…they got to ride the BIG ones! This is there favorite ride….the HangGlider!

My mommy and daddy are so silly…lol!

My mommy talked my daddy into letting me get strapped up and play on the bouncy things. I got to go up high in the sky… Thanks daddy I had so much fun!!!

After we rode all the rides….my mommy played a game and won me a scooby-doo doll…I just love it!

My nana is the BEST! She got me this really cool sword….I just loved driving my daddy crazy on the way home flashing it around in the truck….”we need light daddy”….she would tell him….ha! Here is a pic of me and nana with my cool new sword and scooby-doo doll.

Me and Aunt Becky got to ride the big dragon ride together…We had lot’s of fun!

Here are some other photos of my Aunt Becky, Nana, and daddy…..My mommy said that daddy wasn’t doing something nice in his photo so mommy had to crop it!…NO NO DADDY!

My mommy took some really great shots of the fair from the “big wheel”. Here are some of her favorites:

Well it’s really late….like around 11pm….We can’t believe we stayed out there that long….but it was fun! Alexis had a blast and that’s what it was all about…well mommy, daddy, and nana did too:) See ya at the FAIR again next year!

Leave a comment